Virginia Tech®home

T/TAC Advisory Committee

The Virginia Tech and Radford University Training and Technical Assistance Centers jointly host an annual Advisory Committee Meeting. Advisory Committee members are selected educators and parents across Regions 6 & 7. The purpose of the meeting is to update these regional representatives about T/TAC services and to ask for feedback on specific regional issues.

Current committee members are:

Region 6

  • Doug Bleeker,Special Education Teacher, Lord Botetourt High School, Botetourt County Public Schools
  • James Garst, Assistant Principal, Andrew Lewis Middle School, Salem City Public Schools
  • Colleen Gentry, Reading Specialist/Special Education Teacher, Montgomery County Public Schools
  • Robin Haymore Coordinator of Elementary Special Education, Pittsylvania County Public Schools
  • Jessica McClung, Director of Special Education, Roanoke County Public Schools
  • Traci Oakes Special Education Teacher, Franklin County Public School
  • Becky Silvey, Parent Resource Center Coordinator, Franklin County Public Schools
  • Andy Thacker, Director of Federal Programs, Danville City Public Schools
  • Dawn Weeks, Vision Specialist, Floyd County Schools

Region 7

  • Chad Brown, Assistant Principal, Tazewell Middle School, Tazewell County Public Schools
  • Marlin Campbell, Assistant Principal, Spiller Elementary, Wythe County Public Schools
  • Gretchen Carlson-Haggee, Special Education Teacher, Giles County Public Schools
  • Michael Grim, Principal, Critzer Elementary School, Pulaski County Public Schools
  • Lesia Harris, Early Childhood Special Education Teacher,  Oak Point Elementary, Smyth County Schools
  • Kim Jessee, Special Education Teacher, Lee High School, Lee County Public Schools
  • Lisa McCoy, Coordinator of Special Services, Washington County Public Schools
  • Elizabeth Motley, Principal, Hillsville Elementary School, Carroll County Public Schools
  • Lisa Richard, Parent Resource Center Coordinator, Bristol City Public Schools
  • Ben Tickle, Director of Special Education, Pulaski County Public Schools